Press "Enter" to skip to content

Binance.US To Support XRP’s Flare Network Spark Airdrop

The US division of the world’s largest crypto exchange by daily trade volume, Binance.US will take part in Flare Network’s Spark airdrop, as per a 3rd December announcement

The announcement mentioned,

“Your XRP balance snapshot will take place at a timestamp greater than or equal to 12/12/2020 00:00 AM (UTC), which is December 11, 2020 at 7pm EST / 4pm PST (the “Snapshot Period”).”    

All users with a crypto balance that surpasses ten XRP are allowed to partake in the distribution of FLR tokens in 2021.         

The enthusiasm around the upcoming airdrop is supposed to be one of the key reasons behind the cryptocurrency’s eighty five percent rally.

In a recent interview with CNN, Brad Garlinghouse pronounced Flare Networks as a very thrilling startup.

He said,

“To me it’s just a further example of people’s recognition that XRP is such an efficient digital asset.”

Garlinghouse added,

“Utility will drive the long-term value of any digital asset. Seeing a company like Flare Networks and seeing them use the XRP network in various ways, I think, is an opportunity that could go forward but it doesn’t affect RippleNet customers.”

As per him, XRP holders were deservingly enthusiastic about the Flare airdrop. When questioned whether he was worried about Coinbase not partaking, he stated that Ripple wasn’t part of those discussions.

What do you think about the upcoming Flare airdrop? Let us know in the comments below!

Image by Linus Schütz from Pixabay